New California State

Submitted by Paul Preston


New California State was formed in 2017 and on January 15, 2018 declared Independence from the state of California following Article IV, Section 3 of the United States Constitution.  In the New California State declaration there are 95 Grievances which list the reasons why New Californians are seeking independence from the state of California.


 Over the last two years since the reading of the January 15, 2018 Declaration of Independence New Californians have read 95 grievances, conducted 5 constitutional conventions, created a government based on the U.S. federal model that includes a bi-cameral legislature, passed 19 chartered 47 county committees, made 5 provisional counties.